Letter to my one-year old Gem

My darling daughter

I can’t believe you’re one today.

Wow!!

Such a year it’s been.

You are:
– a miracle
– chatty, making the funniest noises ever
– stunning
– very sociable
– crawling
– clapping
– doing great at your nursery settling in sessions so far
– loving more space in our new home
– keen on feeding yourself without my help these days
– determined
– an adorable child

It sometimes feels like I have my heart crawling around in another human being so I worry a lot.

I do know that having you has shown me a love that is so powerful and strong and it is beyond my comprehension.

You are our life, the reason your Dad and I exist and you are the shining Gem in our lives.

Love you now and forever more darling.

Mummy

xxxx

20130719-071241.jpg

This is a blog hop.

Post Comment Love
6 thoughts on “Letter to my one-year old Gem

  1. A lovely letter. And the line ‘It sometimes feels like I have my heart crawling around in another human being so I worry a lot.’, so very accurate and beautifully put. Hope you all had a great day together 🙂 #PoCoLo

  2. Ah happy birthday Gem! What a special day! And congratulations mummy on one year of motherhood! You’ve survived! Hope you have a marvellous day in the sunshine!!

    #PoCoLo

Leave a Reply

