Magic moment – 18 March 2013

TODAY is my magic moment.

My Gem is exactly 8 months old today.

She’s discovered her voice, loves her food and giggles uncontrollably when her tummy gets tickled.

I write her every three months (letter at three months, letter at six months) and will do so again in a months time when she’s 9 months old.

People say time flies with kids and I can totally say with 100% certainty that this is indeed the case. I can’t believe she’s gone from being swallowed by this dress, which was her coming-home outfit

20130318-111831.jpg

To wearing this today –

20130318-111914.jpg

20130318-111930.jpg

I’ve not got long to go to hang out with her as I will be back to work eventually.

In the meantime, I’m hanging out with my Gem and enjoying a magical Monday moment.

xxx

Ps thanks to Jaime Oliver of The Oliver’s Madhouse


6 thoughts on “Magic moment – 18 March 2013

  1. awww this is so lovely! where does the time go?? i have been so so lucky to have the opportunity to stay at home this time and i really think this is a lovely time.

    Thanks so much for linking up with #magicmoments

  2. It really does pass so scarily fast. I’m at home with my two and hopefully we have the means for me to stay at home until they start school, but even that seems to be approaching way too fast.
    A lovely post and I love the difference in the little dresses

Leave a Reply

